Smaato Mobile Advertising Award: Nominees Shortlist 2009 Announced

CTIA Wireless I.T. & Entertainment 2009
SAN DIEGO – Smaato Inc., the leading mobile ad optimizer and mobile advertising company, is delighted to announce the Nominees for the Smaato Mobile Advertising Award 2009. Publishers have had until the closing of CTIA San Diego, Friday October 9, to add their cool app or website to the growing list.

The list of Nominees so far can be found at

Ragnar Kruse, CEO & Co-Founder of Smaato said: “The variety of the nominees to the forthcoming Smaato Awards shows the impressive innovation happening with mobile apps and websites across the globe. It’s going to be a really difficult job for the judges to decide on a winner from the forthcoming finalists with such a great selection of companies.”

The jury members are: Bambi Francisco (, Bena Roberts (GoMoNews), Caroline Lewko (WIP), Giselle Tsirulnik (Mobile Marketer), James Cameron (Camerjam), Jim Cook (MobiAdNews), Jörg Sievert (SAP Ventures), Kei Shimada (Infinita), Lubna Dajani (Mobile Monday, NYC), Mark Wächter (BVDW), Matthäus Krzykowski (Venture Beat), Matthew Snyder (ADObjects), Michelle Sklar (bnetTV), Peggy Anne Salz (MSearchGroove), Ragnar Kruse (Smaato), Rudy De Waele (mTrends), Tim Green (Mobile Entertainment), Tomi Ahonen (Author), Trey Harvin (mobiThinking).

About the Smaato Mobile Advertising Award:

The award will honor mobile publishers or developers with an outstanding mobile ad-enabled solution in three categories: iPhone, in-application (any platform) or mobile web. Developers will provide a description of their website, application or game, a download location, along with screenshots. In addition they may provide up to three PDF pages of supporting materials. Deadline is October 9th, 2009. For more information and to participate please visit:

The winners will meet with seven leading venture capital partners: Tim Draper (Draper Fisher Jurvetson); Rich Wong (Accel); Tim Chang (Norwest Venture); Frédéric Veyssière (Innovacom Venture Capital); Niall Davis (aeris CAPITAL); Mark Kvamme (Sequoia Capital); and Jörg Sievert (SAP Ventures) and in addition, Smaato will invite the three winners to participate at the Mobile World Congress, taking place in Barcelona, Spain in February 2010.

Additional prizes are also on offer, including a free booth at M-Days in Munich, Germany in January 2010 and 15 licenses of the dot.Mobi deviceatlas.