IAB Announces Eleven New Board Members

Peter Naylor Selected as Vice-Chair of the Board

PALM SPRINGS, Calif. – The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) announced the election of eleven new members to its Board of Directors. Peter Naylor, Executive Vice President, Digital Media Sales, NBC Universal, and three-term board member, will also take over as the new Vice Chair of the Board. The announcement was made during IAB’s fourth Annual Leadership Meeting, Ecosystem 2.0: The People vs. Data, at La Quinta Resort & Club, where leaders across the digital media landscape have converged to address the most critical issues facing the industry.

The new board members include:

Tom Arrix, VP US Sales, Facebook
Alisa Bowen, General Manager, The Wall Street Journal Digital Network
David Carey, President, Hearst Magazines
Louis Cona, CMO, Condé Nast Media Group
Elizabeth Harz, SVP, Global Media Sales, Electronic Arts
Jeff Hirsch, President & CEO, AudienceScience
David Morris, Chief Client Officer, CBS Interactive
Mike Perlis, President & CEO, Forbes Media
James Pitaro, Co-President, Disney Interactive Media Group
Randall Rothenberg, EVP & Chief Digital Officer, Time Inc.
Vivek Shah, CEO, Ziff Davis LLC
Bob Carrigan, Chief Executive Officer of IDG Communications, took on the role of Chairman of the Board of Directors in January 2011. Carrigan has served on the Board of Directors for five years.

“On behalf of the IAB Board of Directors, I welcome our new colleagues and look forward to working together to represent our industry during this crucial time of innovation and transformation in the media industry,” said Bob Carrigan. “Our new members bring varied backgrounds and areas of expertise that will help us continue to be a leading force of change in our industry.”

The eleven new board members will join 30 existing board members. The returning board members include:

Kevin Arrix, MTV Networks
John Battelle, Federated Media
Jarvis Coffin, Burst Media
Kevin Conroy, Univision Interactive Media
Greg D’Alba, CNN
Jory Des Jardins, BlogHer
Mitch Golub, Cars.com
Kathy Kayse, The Oprah Winfrey Network (Discovery Networks)
Jeff Levick, AOL
Leon Levitt, Cox Newspaper
Chris Ma, The Washington Post Company
Greg McCastle, AT&T Advanced Ad Solutions
Martin Nisenholtz, The New York Times Company
Scott Schiller, Comcast Interactive Media
Tina Sharkey, BabyCenter
Elisa Steele, Yahoo!
Nada Stirratt, MySpace
Bill Todd, ValueClick Media
Lisa Utzschneider, Amazon.com
Lauren Wiener, Meredith
Jeff Wilks, USATODAY.com

The IAB Board of Directors Executive Committee is comprised of:

Chairman Bob Carrigan, IDG Communications, Inc.
Vice-Chairman Peter Naylor, NBC Universal
Randy Kilgore, Tremor Media
David Moore, 24/7 Real Media, Inc.
Rik van der Kooi, Microsoft
Dennis Woodside, Google

Ex-Officio Board members include:

Rich LeFurgy, Archer Advisors
Bruce Gordon, Disney Interactive Media Group
Joe Rosenbaum, Reed Smith LLP
About the IAB

The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) is comprised of more than 500 leading media and technology companies who are responsible for selling 86% of online advertising in the United States. On behalf of its members, the IAB is dedicated to the growth of the interactive advertising marketplace, of interactive’s share of total marketing spend, and of its members’ share of total marketing spend. The IAB educates marketers, agencies, media companies and the wider business community about the value of interactive advertising. Working with its member companies, the IAB evaluates and recommends standards and practices and fields critical research on interactive advertising. Founded in 1996, the IAB is headquartered in New York City with a Public Policy office in Washington, D.C. For more information, please visit www.iab.net.