Entries Open for AOP’s Prestigious Publishing Awards

LONDON, UK – The Association of Online Publishers (AOP) announced entries are open for its flagship annual awards – in partnership with PubMatic – which benchmark and champion excellence in online publishing.

The AOP Digital Publishing Awards, now in its 14th year, has become one of the most highly regarded awards in the online publishing industry, celebrating enterprise and innovation.

Publishers, advertisers, agencies, and suppliers are invited to submit entries across a range of categories comprising editorial, commercial, partnership, and publishing excellence, that praise both the work of individual employees and entire companies. The deadline for entries is Thursday 21st April, and the 2016 winners will be announced at a prestigious ceremony at the Roundhouse in Camden, London on Thursday 14th July.

There will also be awards for Best Online Media Property or Brand and Digital Publisher of the Year across B2B and consumer titles.

The awards will be judged by industry experts and senior publishing executives, including Stuart Forrest from the Radio Times, Lazar Dzamic from Google, and Norm Johnston from Mindshare Worldwide.

Winners from 2015 include Guardian News & Media Ltd, which scooped awards for Digital Publisher – Consumer, Digital Advertising Operations Team, and Best Use of Mobile, and the Telegraph Media Group / Google UK which were awarded the prize for Best Media Technology Partnership.

“The digital publishing industry has rapidly evolved in the last 12 months as a result of the challenges it continues to face,” commented Richard Reeves, Managing Director of AOP. “Despite this, publishers, brands, and agencies are constantly innovating, creating compelling content that resonates with their audiences and inspires their colleagues. The AOP Digital Publishing Awards recognises the individuals and companies who are working to raise the standards of the industry.”

Award categories for 2016 include:

Editorial Excellence

·      Digital Journalist of the Year
·      Digital Editor / Community Manager of the Year
·      Digital Editorial Team of the Year: B2B
·      Digital Editorial Team: Consumer

Commercial Excellence

·      Digital Sales Person of the Year
·      Digital Sales Team of the Year
·      Best Publisher Marketing Campaign
·      Digital Advertising Operations Team of the Year

Partnership Excellence – For entry by online publishers, agencies, and tech suppliers

·      Best Native Advertising Campaign
·      Best Commercial Partnership
·      Best Media Technology Partner

Publishing Excellence

·      Best Research / Insight Project
·      Best Use of Mobile
·      Best Use of Social Media
·      Best Use of Video
·      Best Digital Publishing Launch

Grand Prix Awards

·      Best Online Media Property or Brand: B2B
·      Best Online Media Property or Brand: Consumer
·      Digital Publisher of the Year: B2B
·      Digital Publisher of the Year: Consumer

Nominations for the awards can now be made online via the following link, http://www.ukaop.org/awards2016/how-to-enter, and the winners will be selected by a cross-industry judging panel. The deadline for submitting entries is Thursday21st April and the shortlist for finalists will be announced on Thursday 24th May.

For more information, to enter the awards or to purchase tickets visit http://www.ukaop.org/awards2016.

About AOP
Formed in 2002 The UK Association of Online Publishers (AOP) is an industry body representing digital publishing companies that create original, branded, quality content. AOP champions the interests of media owners from diverse backgrounds including newspaper and magazine publishing, TV and radio broadcasting, and pure online media.

For more information, visit www.ukaop.org